The Edition Online

Home » Uncategorized » Confessions of a Magazine Quiz Addict

Confessions of a Magazine Quiz Addict

People find comfort in everything from sports, family, or even advice from friends. I for one choose magazine quizzes.

Hi, I’m Mikayla Nowell and I am a magazine quiz addict. Between Seventeen, Cosmopolitan, and Teen Vogue I am the queen of false hope and unrealistic thoughts.

From "Which Disney princess are you?" to "How prepared for college are you?" Photo by Luke Standley

From “Which Disney princess are you?” to “How prepared for college are you?” Photo by Luke Standley

Now, don’t get me wrong. I know that one quiz isn’t going to determine what kind of friend I am or if a boy thinks of me as “more than a friend,” but the fact that a simple quiz can get in my head and make me believe that my partner in AP Statistics looks at me as “more than a friend” is slightly insane.

The last Seventeen magazine quiz I took was with close friend Jake Duffy to determine whether we are “more than friends,” and even though we may have stretched the truth due to unreasonable questions, the results were still “You’re Close Acquaintances.” In all honesty I take magazine quizzes for reasons that most people do. Either I am looking for answers, or because I am unsatisfied with other answers I’ve been given.

Leave a Reply

Find an Article

Follow us on Twitter!

