The Edition Online

Home » Features » Being Back in School

Being Back in School

Photo by Rachel Habing Friends Lauren Hewitt and Divya Rajput are happy to see each other at school every day.

Photo by Rachel Habing
Friends Lauren Hewitt and Divya Rajput are happy to see each other at school every day.

 

RACHEL HABING | FEATURES EDITOR

Being back in school is bitter sweet. The care free feeling of summer is over as students start to stress about tests and homework.  The good news about school–teens get to see their friends everyday without sending hundreds of text messages trying to make plans.

Coming back to school also means making memories at dances, football games, and after school clubs. La Cueva junior Mackenzie Aragon said, “I’m glad to be back to see my friends, but sometimes school stresses me out and it’s hard to juggle homework, dance practices and work and still have time to hang out with friends and relax.”

There are also quite a few changes and new policies at La Cueva this year, like the new schedule. Mackenzie says, “I didn’t like the way lockers were done this year and when I switched my locker it took a long time. But I like getting out early on Thursday. It gives me time to go out to lunch with friends.”

1 Comment

  1. Jackson Barr says:

    I fell the same way as the author of this article. It is nice to get back to school but I miss the summer. But overall it is good to see all my friends again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Find an Article

Follow us on Twitter!

