The Edition Online

Gravy

By Kaylee Carver | LIFESTYLES WRITER

Gravy is a fun breakfast, lunch, and dinner diner with a great environment, good service, and notable food.

   I tried the red velvet pancakes and the biscuits and gravy. The melt-in-your-mouth chocolate pancakes were making me drool before I could even taste them. By the smell alone I could tell they were going to be absolutely amazing. The flavors were greatly mixed, and although I could taste the chocolate, it wasn’t over powering the original pancake flavor which is exactly what I wanted. It was still almost identical to a red velvet cupcake. I would give it five out of five stars.

   Next up were the biscuits and gravy. I am a biscuits and gravy lover so I had some high hopes after the pancakes were so good. They gravy was steaming when it came out so I was pretty excited for the taste. The biscuit looked perfectly cooked, but was a little bit too crumbly.  It ended up being okay because the amazingly seasoned gravy kept it together pretty well. The gravy had a perfect amount of salt and pepper and some type of seasoning that I’m not too sure of. The homemade biscuits and gravy didn’t impress me as much as the pancakes, but were still really good.

   If you’re looking for a unique breakfast place, this is one for you. This restaurant impressed me on a lot of levels for being pretty new. Their menu was astounding and I can’t wait to go back to try more and hopefully please my tastebuds just like it did this time.

Leave a Reply

Find an Article

Follow us on Twitter!

